Projects

50 Hertz Netzquartier

Cooperation -
Two heads are better than one!

Typology office Building Volume GFA ca. 25.000 m², GV ca. 105.000 m³ Client 50Hertz Transmission GmbH Architect LOVE architecture and urbanism in cooperation with kadawittfeldarchitektur Interior KINZO Berlin Realisation 2014 – 2016 Competition 1st prize 2013 (2nd phase) – LOVE architecture and urbanism Certificate DGNB Gold + Diamant, LEED Gold Award Iconic Awards 2017 – winner

PDF-Download

#New office and administrative building for the 50Hertz Transmission GmbH with a total floor area of approximately 25.000 m² in Berlin’s city centre

The new headquarters for the electricity transmission system operator 50Hertz is currently being developed in Berlin’s district Europacity between the railway stations Hamburger Bahnhof and Hauptbahnhof as a cooperative venture by the Graz-based office LOVE architecture and urbanism ZT and kadawittfeldarchitektur. The design of the open and inviting building consists of flexible-use office decks, which are connected by an external structural framework. In reference to 50Hertz, the zig-zag lines of the slanted columns are a reminder of the frequency in alternating current.
Due to the varied and flexible furnishing plans, the light office space can be zoned and adapted according to the different requirements of open-plan, hybrid and cellular office structures. During the planning process, each department of the company was able to define its own work environment and create different situations with individual qualities.

Photo HG Esch
Rendering Competition | LOVE architecture + urbanism
Floor plan
Photo Andreas Horsky
Photo Andreas Horsky
Photo Andreas Horsky

The project was developed in cooperation with LOVE architecture + urbanism. Since the preliminary design phase – at that time still an improvised dispatch of colleagues to Graz – a joint office was established in Berlin until planning approval was received and construction work began. This was, in fact, the nucleus of our Berlin branch, which has meanwhile found its home at Alexanderplatz in the heart of Berlin. In addition to supervising the tendering and contract award process, our team implemented the design from a porta cabin on site.

July 3rd, 2015
News from the ARD Capital Studio
posted by
Holger Giesen
July 22nd, 2014
Bear up Karl!

There are only 198 plans left to inspect…

posted by
Holger Giesen
January 22nd, 2015
Inside the Container
posted by
Suat Schoeneich
Photo Werner Huthmacher

Working environment by KINZO Berlin

Projekte

50 Hertz Netzquartier

Kooperation -
Vier Augen können mehr

Typologie Bürogebäude Bauvolumen BGF ca. 25.000 m², BRI ca. 105.000 m³ Bauherr 50Hertz Transmission GmbH Architekt LOVE architecture and urbanism in Kooperation mit kadawittfeldarchitektur Interior KINZO Berlin Realisierung 2014–2016 Wettbewerb 1. Preis – 2013 (2.Stufe) – LOVE architecture and urbanism Zertifizierung DGNB Gold, Zusatz Diamant; LEED Gold Auszeichnung Iconic Awards 2017 – Winner

PDF-Download

#Neubau eines Büro- und Verwaltungsgebäudes für die 50Hertz Transmission GmbH mit einer Gesamtfläche von ca. 25 000 qm in der Berliner Innenstadt.

Die neue Firmenzentrale des Übertragungsnetzbetreibers 50Hertz liegt in der Berliner Europacity zwischen Hamburger Bahnhof und Hauptbahnhof. Der Entwurf basiert auf einem Wettbewerbsbeitrag des Grazer Architekturbüros LOVE architecture and urbanism ZT. Das offene und einladende Gebäude besteht aus flexibel nutzbaren Bürodecks, die über ein außenliegendes Tragwerk verbunden sind. Als Referenz an 50Hertz erinnert das Zickzacklinien-Bild der geneigten Fassadenstützen an die Frequenz des Wechselstroms.
Im Inneren erlaubt eine vielseitige und flexible Möblierungsplanung die Zonierung und Anpassung der lichten Büroflächen an die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen für offene Landschafts-, Hybrid- und geschlossene Teambüros. Jede Abteilung des Unternehmens konnte während des Planungsprozesses ihr Arbeitsumfeld selbst definieren und verschiedene Arbeitswelten mit individuellen Qualitäten entstehen lassen.

Foto HG Esch
Visualisierung Wettbewerb | LOVE architecture + urbanism
Grundriss EG
Foto Andreas Horsky
Foto Andreas Horsky
Foto Andreas Horsky

Das Projekt wurde als Kooperation mit LOVE architecture + urbanism realisiert. Seit der Vorplanung, damals noch als improvisierte Entsendung einiger Kollegen nach Graz, wurde bis zur Genehmigungs- und Ausführungsplanung ein gemeinsames Büro in Berlin installiert – Die Keimzelle unserer Berliner Dependance übringens, die mittlerweile am Alexanderplatz, im Herzen Berlins ihr Zuhause gefunden hat. Neben der Betreuung von Ausschreibung und Vergabe, sorgte unser Team im Baucontainer direkt vor Ort für die Umsetzung der Planung auf der Baustelle.

3. Juli 2015
Neues aus dem Hauptstadtstudio
posted by
Holger Giesen
22. Juli 2014
Kopf hoch Karl

Nur noch 198 Pläne zu prüfen!

posted by
Holger Giesen
22. Januar 2015
Inside the Container
posted by
Suat Schoeneich
Foto Werner Huthmacher

Arbeitswelt von KINZO Berlin